Iowa GOP Chairman Strawn Re-elected to 2nd Term

All Republican officers retained through 2012 cycle DES MOINES – The Republican Party of Iowa State Central Committee today re-elected Matt Strawn to a second term as chairman. The committee also re-elected the following officers: Co-chair Jim Kurtenbach, Treasurer Craig Williams and Secretary Bill Schickel. Strawn had no challengers. His re-election comes after the Iowa … [Read more...]